Quebec city
Next Edition:
October 9 - 12, 2022
Frontiers in Neurophotonics Symposium


image by Louis-Etienne Lorenzo
Frontiers in Neurophotonics Highlights 2021
Virtual program
  • Haruhiko Bito | Tokyo University, Japan
  • Silvio Rizzoli | University Medical Center Göttingen, Germany
  • Daniel Choquet | Université de Bordeaux, France
  • Jennifer Li | Max Planck Institute, Tuebingen, Germany
  • Valentina Emiliani | Institut de la Vision, France
  • Jerome Mertz | Boston University, USA
  • Patrick Desrosiers | Université Laval, Québec
  • Ilaria Testa | KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Chris Xu | Cornell University, USA
  • Chris Schaffer | Cornell University, USA
  • Laurent Groc | Université de Bordeaux, France
  • Na Ji | University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Harold MacGillavry | Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • Markita Landry | University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Liangyi Chen | Peking University, China
  • Yulong Li | Peking University, China
  • … and more to come
Invited Speakers - 2022
2022 speakers

About FINS2017

Organized by the neuroscience and photonics departments and imaging facilities of Bordeaux and Quebec, Neurophotonics 2017 is the fifth edition of a successful conference series devoted to new frontiers in microscopy and neuroscience.

The meeting brought together leading developers and practitioners of advanced optical approaches to study brain function, from receptor dynamics at synapses to sensory processing in intact brains.  

It covered:

  • Optogenetics & photomanipulation
  • Image analysis & computational approaches
  • Super-resolution microscopy
  • In vivo imaging

FINS 2017 Photo Gallery

Scientific Program Committee


Daniel Choquet (Bordeaux)

Laurent Cognet (Bordeaux)

Jean-Baptiste Sibarita (Bordeaux)

Valentin Nägerl (Bordeaux)

Olivier Thoumine (Bordeaux)

Yves De Koninck (U Laval)

Paul De Koninck (U Laval)

Daniel Côté (U Laval)

Organizing Committee

Organised in collaboration with




Contact us if you would like to sponsor our event

Gold sponsors

Silver sponsors

Bronze sponsors